play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01484 544249 | 07802 533511
Leeds Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6NS

Customer reviews of St Andrews Motor Company

At St Andrews Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

St Andrews Motor Company

St Andrews Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely over the moon

    By Debbie W on 19 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and efficient. Very friendly. Car was delivered on time Car was immaculate

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Thanks Debbie, Another short but sweet review and thank you for trusting to purchase a car from us without seeing it whatsoever before it was delivered to you. I'm really the car and our company met up to your expectations.


  • 5

    Excellent easy stress free shopping

    By Louise C on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I new which car I wanted but didn't have the time to drive around looking for a car . St answers found me the a ask them for. It was serviced valated. Ready to drive away 20 mins.... excellent..

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Louise and thank you for your kind review. When someone asks us to locate a car for them, they are putting their complete trust in us not to let them down. Reviews such as yours confirms to us that we are still doing the correct method, as we have been doing since 1968. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Best service I've ever received...

    By Carl R on 19 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a small unforeseen problem with the car I bought from St. Andrews and received amazing service from both Tim and Kyle. Bought many cars from main dealerships and have to say the service from St. Andrews was immeasurably better and far more personal. Tim really went above and beyond what I expected. Would thoroughly recommend this garage.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Carl and thank you for the review. You are very kind to say that it was a "small" unforeseen matter. It was however big enough to cause your car not to run efficiently is it should. When you spoke with us about it , although it would be expected that you the customer would be disappointed, i feel we were the ones that felt helpless in that situation as you were many miles from us and we were unable to rectify your issue immediately. However, as a customer you also went above and beyond what we would expect a customer to do by arranging the repair yourself with a friendly local garage near to you. And one i might add that didn't take advantage of the unfortunate situation. We were more than happy to pay the garage who repaired the fault, but more importantly we kept that trust you so very kindly placed in us when you purchased the car from our company. To us, that is also immeasurable. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Fantastic! Five stars

    By Phil H on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional and very helpful. They made the whole process very simple

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Phil. Thank you for your review. Hope you dont mind me saying but your review was similar to your purchase, Very quick, Just bought it... paid for it...and took it. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Good Value and service

    By Keith B on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great company and owner. Kyle is so friendly and helpfull. I would buy a car or camper from St Andrews Motor Co again without hesitation. Right from the first visit everything was great.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Keith, And thank you for taking time to review us. Your Title "Good value and service" said it all to us and the fact that you mentioned Kyle is a bonus. We are grateful for customers such as yourself Keith, and we also are really blessed to have people such as Kyle who are ambassadors of our company. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    happy customer

    By Scott S on 22 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    honest and helpfull straight up guy pleasure to do business with would recommend him would buy from them again

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Scott. Thank you for your review. I've been here around 34 years now and it is a pleasure still to do business with people such as you, The point you made that you would buy from us again says to us that we did it right the first time round, however thank you for confirming the fact, it does make a difference to our day. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Very good!

    By Tom H on 09 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a vehicle from Tim at St Andrews motors. Couldn't fault the guy. Very friendly service and I'm very happy with the car.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Tom. Thank you for the words, as you've found out we are not the "normal salesmen type" but simply try to treat people as we would like to be treat ourselves. Its not a hard system to work with and its been the same system here for nearly 50 years !!! Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Top class service.Thankyou

    By Sarah M on 07 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I cannot praise St Andrews Motor Company highly enough for their excellent service. Every aspect of purchasing our new car was pleasurable. Tim was a delight to deal with, totally honest and genuine with no pushy sales talk. The staff were also extremely polite and helpful. We are delighted with our car, which was presented to us in immaculate condition. I can thoroughly recommend At Andrews Motor Company. S.Massey. May 2017

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Sarah and thank you for the fabulous review, When replying to these reviews i always try to say something back to show our gratitude to someone that has decided to purchase from us, but on this occasion your words have blown us away, And for once i am lost for a reply that would give an equally good response. When words elude me i do tend to revert to say something we all appreciate and that is simply, Thank you. Kindest regards...Tim.


  • 5

    Customer pleasure

    By Neil P on 01 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have bought cars from st andrews motors for last 18 years and have never been let down in any way

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Neil. And thanks for the review. Just to let potential customers into our secret, I met Neil by selling him a car as he says some 18 years ago and have became great friends ever since, We have scuba dived in many parts of the world together and spent many happy hours in each others company putting the world to rights. When i saw Neil's name come up on our emails re giving us a review, i thought one from a mate would have been the best review ever!!! But for you to say "I've never let you down" i suppose is as good as it gets. However, i'm honoured to know you and here's to the next 18 years of friendship matey. Regards...Tim.


  • 5

    Great car at great price with great staf

    By Rebecca S on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Kyle served us, he was very conscientious and let us look at the car on our own without pressure & without an unwanted,unnecessary sales pitch!-which was refreshing and most appreciated. He was knowledgeable and helpful. I part exchanged my old car without drama for the price that was agreed and bought my new car for a good price. I collected my new car with 12 months m.o.t on and a valet, 3 days after I put down a very reasonable deposit.(It would have been ready sooner but I came across from 60 miles away & couldn't get back before then.) I love my new car and I am very happy with the service we received. A lovely family run business, that we would definitely use again. I hope that Kyle's boss appreciates how much Kyle's incredibly helpful, kind conscious manner is a valuable asset to the company, along side all the staff we met. Thanks guys

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Rebecca. Another WOW!!! Review. So many times our people get mentioned in reviews and it endorses to us that the people working (not for us) but working with us are the right people for the job in hand. Although Kyle is front of house and was your point of contact, I thank you for mentioning some of our other staff as we, for it is those behind the scenes that could go unnoticed and are equally as important as the rest of our team. None of our staff are targeted or bonus driven when it comes to salary which we believe puts less pressure on our salespeople to earn an income and makes for a better buying experience for our customers. Just going back to Kyle for a moment, yes we are incredibly lucky to have such a conscientious young man as he, Besides being front of house, he is the person who takes our photos for our website as well as having several other responsibilities, which as you may remember, he always does them with a smile. Thanks again...Tim.