play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01484 544249 | 07802 533511
Leeds Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6NS

Customer reviews of St Andrews Motor Company

At St Andrews Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

St Andrews Motor Company

St Andrews Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Ginny W on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Lovely helpful people who want to do right by you. No hard sell, just try to help you out as much as possible.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 12/12/16

    Thanks Ginny. I know that you know you've bought a great 4x4 for the job you need it for. I hope you have some great adventures with it. I'd love to say hope to see you back soon but i think you will be running that motor for a long time to come. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Five star service before and after the s

    By Nev D on 12 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We were dealt with very well. They couldn't do enough.mwe will definatley go back again.. The car is superb. Great experience.10 out of ten

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 12/12/16

    Hi Nev. I've lost count on how many cars we've sold your family so far, and we're really pleased to have you on board now. The particular car you've purchased was actually a tough one for us to locate for you, but thank you for bearing with us and we got there in the end.


  • 5

    Good people to buy cars from.

    By David S on 09 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and knowledgeable dealer.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 12/12/16

    Thanks for the words David. And apart from being a valuable customer, i hope your wife enjoys the car as much as you thought she would. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Good company to buy from

    By Geoff T on 03 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great guys and really helpful from start to finish. Good buying experience and being the same people for some 48 years says it all. Thank you.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 12/12/16

    Hi Geoff. It makes us feel great when customers mention their good buying experiences from us, and thank you for pointing out about the length of time we've been here. While i'm writing this reply its reminding myself that my time alone here has been over 30 years. I must be due for a day off soon ?!!!


  • 5

    Top Quality Service

    By Steve B on 20 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having just bought a VW T5 Transporter from St Andrews, I would just like to say what excellent service Tim and his team provided. They went out of their way to help, and make sure that the van was just how I wanted it. Good, old fashioned friendly service, without the sales pitch being rammed down your throat. Can't fault it!

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 12/12/16

    Thank you for the fabulous review and also mentioning that we now sell VW T5 vans and camper conversions. We do have various other types of campers in stock as well including the VW T2 models old and new of all ages and prices, so anyone reading this and fancying a bit of adventure..... please give us a call.


  • 5

    Lovely People

    By Claire B on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very lovely people, and didn't hassle which is nice. Would defo recommend.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 12/12/16

    As you know Claire, We have been here a very long time in motor trade terms and although we are proud of the longevity of our business and the St Andrews Motor Company brand, The thing that really gives us that warm feeling of contentment is the ultra kind comments that we constantly receive from customers to the people who make our business work, and that is our wonderful staff.


  • 5

    excellent service.

    By null on 13 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    great service from start to finish

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 12/12/16

    Not many words on this review but sometimes less is more they say. Thank you for your review and also your business.


  • 5

    Top service here - hard to find nowadays

    By null on 09 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    From my first contact with Tim and Rob at St Andrews Motor Co, I felt happy that I was being treated with care and respect. These guys were helpful, considerate, and anxious to find a car that I would be happy with. I travelled 230 miles for the right car with them - and just as I was prepared to travel to them, I was prepared to walk away if matters did not 'feel right'. I have no hesitation in commending them to others, as I am sure that you too would be looked after by Tim and Rob. Give them a try, you can easily do much worse!

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 12/12/16

    Thank you for your positive words for us. As is the norm nowadays, so many people see a vehicle advertised on the internet and are prepared to travel quite a distance for "that right car" for themselves. And We hear of so many stories when a customer visits us for the first time that they have previously been to see other vehicles nearer their home only to have been totally disappointed at the sellers description. As you know if anyone calls us up, we walk around the vehicle and give them a totally accurate description as when the customer finally sees it, we want them not to be disappointed in what they see but pleased with the result. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Very good customer service

    By Tom W on 04 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was very happy with the experience that I had. The customer service was very good, Kyle was a very easy and friendly person to talk to, which made the progress run very smoothly and easily. I ended up happy with the car and I would recommend this company for anyone that’s interested.


  • 5

    Made to feel like time wasters.

    By Nick G on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Drove 80 miles to view an Audi TTS, after viewing the car we asked for a test drive to be told we had to 'quality' first. This basically meant being asked if we were going to buy the car that day. We were not going to just buy on the spot and said with a test drive we could come back the weekend after a buy the car if all was ok. We were then told that the car would not be there in a week and taken to the office to have the Auto Trader stats for the car thrown at us for how many hits and enquiries it had already had to prove his point. Basically made to feel like we were not genuine customers and walked out.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 28/02/18

    Hi Nick, This is the type of review that we don't relish and feel this is not a true representation of events so need to reply. After you called to say you were setting off from Stoke to view our car, we had someone who had come back from a previous viewing of it to leave a deposit on it. However our policy is that once someone sets off to view one of our cars we should be gracious enough to hang on until they have seen it which we did for you. When the lady with you asked to test drive the car i simply asked if she/you would be buying it the same day to which she replied no. I explained that there was someone who wanted to buy the car after you had set off but as i said before, we held them off until you had been. The lady with you suggested i was not being truthful so i showed her details of the buyer as well as the stats on the cars advert to prove i was telling the truth. She then became quite rude and stormed off while at the same time saying colourful words to me. Regards Tim