play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01484 544249 | 07802 533511
Leeds Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6NS

Customer reviews of St Andrews Motor Company

At St Andrews Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

St Andrews Motor Company

St Andrews Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top service here - hard to find nowadays

    By null on 09 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    From my first contact with Tim and Rob at St Andrews Motor Co, I felt happy that I was being treated with care and respect. These guys were helpful, considerate, and anxious to find a car that I would be happy with. I travelled 230 miles for the right car with them - and just as I was prepared to travel to them, I was prepared to walk away if matters did not 'feel right'. I have no hesitation in commending them to others, as I am sure that you too would be looked after by Tim and Rob. Give them a try, you can easily do much worse!

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 12/12/16

    Thank you for your positive words for us. As is the norm nowadays, so many people see a vehicle advertised on the internet and are prepared to travel quite a distance for "that right car" for themselves. And We hear of so many stories when a customer visits us for the first time that they have previously been to see other vehicles nearer their home only to have been totally disappointed at the sellers description. As you know if anyone calls us up, we walk around the vehicle and give them a totally accurate description as when the customer finally sees it, we want them not to be disappointed in what they see but pleased with the result. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Claire C on 01 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car from St Andrews motor company. Tim was lovely to deal with and took all of the stress out of buying. As we wanted to pick the car up quickly he went above and beyond to make sure it was ready in time and we're really pleased with the car. It's a lovely garage -cars are spotless and it's clear everyone enjoys their work and goes out of their way to have happy customers. First class

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 02/03/17

    Hi Claire. I once read that happiness is a by-product of an effort to make someone else happy. Thank you of reminding us of that quote, And lets not forget that you, as our customers are the best advertisements we as a company could ever have. Thank you again for your valued business and for taking time out to post this review. Regards, Tim.


  • 5

    Gibraltar Brazilian Kombi

    By Tom C on 31 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Brazilian Kombi 2002 left hand drive from Tim and imported it into Gibraltar. Great service and advice, would recommend anyone in Gibraltar thinking of buying a camper to contact St Andrews Motors.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 07/02/17

    Hi Tom. Its Really good to see actually how far our vehicles end up when sold, Your the second customer to purchase a VW Camper off us from Gibraltar, and to buy something from us unseen from so far away means an awful lot to us. Thank you for putting your trust in us...Tim.


  • 5

    The pleasure of dealing with St. Andrews motor com

    By Steve G on 20 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I sold my BMW 118d Msport to Tim what a lovely straight dealing chap to deal with an honest Yorkshireman I highly recommend him to people looking for an honest motor dealer


  • 5

    Very professional and helpful

    By Andrew C on 20 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    The experience at St Andrews was friendly and very helpful. Having tried to sell my car online via a TV commercial but found it a waste of time we contacted St Andrews. They went through everything with us and there was no pressure and gave us a fair price. Having taken a few days to think about things we contacted Tim and he was true to his word and the deal was completed. I would recommend St Andrews Motor Company and I will definitely use them in the future.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 12/01/17

    Hi Andrew. Thanks for the review of you selling your car to us. Its great to be able to sell cars of good quality, but its obviously as equally important to be able purchase them in the first place. We are always looking for cars such as yours, especially as it is a one owner, with low miles and a full service history, and we will nearly always pay more for them than the big supermarkets advertising on the TV. Thanks again for the opportunity...Tim.


‹ Prev Next ›