play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01484 544249 | 07802 533511
Leeds Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6NS

Customer reviews of St Andrews Motor Company

At St Andrews Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

St Andrews Motor Company

St Andrews Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and Good Advice

    By Andy W on 15 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, and good advice from a knowledgable and experienced manager.


  • 5

    Exceptional

    By Jordan M on 08 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a bmw from this very welcoming and friendly firm. Couldn’t be more grateful for Kyle’s and Tim’s professional opinion and courtesy throughout the process. They continued to always go the extra mile and never applied pressure to the purchase which is always freshing to find. The purchase was kept simple and straight to point which was most appreciated. Overall I couldn’t recommended a more friendly, knowledgeable and genuine persons to buy from. A massive thank you and appraisal from Jordan & Elkie.


  • 5

    A wonderful experience

    By Mark T on 04 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very friendly and welcoming team. I was not pressed in anyway in to buying my van and would recommend this company to anyone.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 27/09/17

    Hi Mark. Thank you for your kind words, Simple and straight to the point They mean so much to us. Thank you....Tim.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Scott T on 29 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    A big thank you to St Andrews Motor Company. Tim, Kyle and the other chap (sorry forgot your name), for going that extra mile and providing a top quality service. Friendly and honest people. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to others. Cheers Scott.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Salman S on 28 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Tim was very helpful throughout my purchase process. He gave me a prompt date to check the car out and when I went in, he was very open about the condition of the car. Overall this was a very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend anyone buying from his place. I have been driving the car for almost a month now and it has not given me any issues.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 27/09/17

    Thank you Salman for taking the time to provide this review. For you to travel from Scotland To travel from Scotland to purchase a car from someone you have never met shows us just how important reviews like yours really are. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Brilliant family firm!

    By Georgina T on 20 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a BMW 1 Series from St Andrews Motor Company. All the staff were welcoming and helpful throughout each stage of the buying process. They answered any questions I had and responded promptly. The car was ready and waiting for me on the collection day in immaculate condition. I can't thank you all enough for the experience. I'm still in love with my car and will definitely return and recommend to others! Thank you again.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 27/09/17

    Hi Georgina and thank you for your wonderful review. However transparency is the key to all business now and for anyone that is reading this review we must explain that Georgina is the partner of one of the young men that work with us. We like to treat our staff as we would want to be treat ourselves and i must say that your purchase was probably the cheapest BMW's in Yorkshire! And were glad you love it. If our staff are happy...we're happy. Thanks again Georgina...Tim.


  • 5

    Absolutely over the moon

    By Debbie W on 19 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and efficient. Very friendly. Car was delivered on time Car was immaculate

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Thanks Debbie, Another short but sweet review and thank you for trusting to purchase a car from us without seeing it whatsoever before it was delivered to you. I'm really the car and our company met up to your expectations.


  • 5

    Excellent easy stress free shopping

    By Louise C on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I new which car I wanted but didn't have the time to drive around looking for a car . St answers found me the a ask them for. It was serviced valated. Ready to drive away 20 mins.... excellent..

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Louise and thank you for your kind review. When someone asks us to locate a car for them, they are putting their complete trust in us not to let them down. Reviews such as yours confirms to us that we are still doing the correct method, as we have been doing since 1968. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Best service I've ever received...

    By Carl R on 19 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a small unforeseen problem with the car I bought from St. Andrews and received amazing service from both Tim and Kyle. Bought many cars from main dealerships and have to say the service from St. Andrews was immeasurably better and far more personal. Tim really went above and beyond what I expected. Would thoroughly recommend this garage.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Carl and thank you for the review. You are very kind to say that it was a "small" unforeseen matter. It was however big enough to cause your car not to run efficiently is it should. When you spoke with us about it , although it would be expected that you the customer would be disappointed, i feel we were the ones that felt helpless in that situation as you were many miles from us and we were unable to rectify your issue immediately. However, as a customer you also went above and beyond what we would expect a customer to do by arranging the repair yourself with a friendly local garage near to you. And one i might add that didn't take advantage of the unfortunate situation. We were more than happy to pay the garage who repaired the fault, but more importantly we kept that trust you so very kindly placed in us when you purchased the car from our company. To us, that is also immeasurable. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Fantastic! Five stars

    By Phil H on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional and very helpful. They made the whole process very simple

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Phil. Thank you for your review. Hope you dont mind me saying but your review was similar to your purchase, Very quick, Just bought it... paid for it...and took it. Thanks again...Tim.


‹ Prev Next ›