play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01484 544249 | 07802 533511
Leeds Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6NS

Customer reviews of St Andrews Motor Company

At St Andrews Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

St Andrews Motor Company

St Andrews Motor Company

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Thank you for my first car!

    By Aisha M on 17 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my very first car, a VW Polo, from St Andrews! An absolutely beautiful car which was reasonably priced, low mileage, diesel and £20 road tax. A very smooth and pleasant buying experience. Additionally, the valeting was so well done, the car looked brand new when we collected it. A highly recommended company to all my friends, family and anyone reading this review. Thank you to the entire team at St Andrews for your hard work.

  • 5

    Very good customer service

    By Tom W on 04 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was very happy with the experience that I had. The customer service was very good, Kyle was a very easy and friendly person to talk to, which made the progress run very smoothly and easily. I ended up happy with the car and I would recommend this company for anyone that’s interested.

  • 5

    Made to feel like time wasters.

    By Nick G on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Drove 80 miles to view an Audi TTS, after viewing the car we asked for a test drive to be told we had to 'quality' first. This basically meant being asked if we were going to buy the car that day. We were not going to just buy on the spot and said with a test drive we could come back the weekend after a buy the car if all was ok. We were then told that the car would not be there in a week and taken to the office to have the Auto Trader stats for the car thrown at us for how many hits and enquiries it had already had to prove his point. Basically made to feel like we were not genuine customers and walked out.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 28/02/18

    Hi Nick, This is the type of review that we don't relish and feel this is not a true representation of events so need to reply. After you called to say you were setting off from Stoke to view our car, we had someone who had come back from a previous viewing of it to leave a deposit on it. However our policy is that once someone sets off to view one of our cars we should be gracious enough to hang on until they have seen it which we did for you. When the lady with you asked to test drive the car i simply asked if she/you would be buying it the same day to which she replied no. I explained that there was someone who wanted to buy the car after you had set off but as i said before, we held them off until you had been. The lady with you suggested i was not being truthful so i showed her details of the buyer as well as the stats on the cars advert to prove i was telling the truth. She then became quite rude and stormed off while at the same time saying colourful words to me. Regards Tim

  • 5

    great service

    By William S on 01 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    over the moon with our camper , exceptional service, very helpful and friendly , no pushy salesmen , an absolute pleasure doing business with and will certainly return in the future , a big thank you to Tim and Kyle for your great service .

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 27/02/18

    Hi William. Thank you for buying your camper from us and also showing us you are happy with what we provide. As you now know, campers are not just seen as a sales product here, but really as our passion. Were really grateful you've purchased one from us and hope to catch up with you and your family at some shows this year. Thanks again. Kind regards...Tim.

  • 5

    Nice tidy car!

    By Chris M on 24 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This was a no pressure,friendly place to visit. The experience of buying a car made easy. Thank you.

  • 5


    By Claire C on 01 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car from St Andrews motor company. Tim was lovely to deal with and took all of the stress out of buying. As we wanted to pick the car up quickly he went above and beyond to make sure it was ready in time and we're really pleased with the car. It's a lovely garage -cars are spotless and it's clear everyone enjoys their work and goes out of their way to have happy customers. First class

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 02/03/17

    Hi Claire. I once read that happiness is a by-product of an effort to make someone else happy. Thank you of reminding us of that quote, And lets not forget that you, as our customers are the best advertisements we as a company could ever have. Thank you again for your valued business and for taking time out to post this review. Regards, Tim.

  • 5

    Gibraltar Brazilian Kombi

    By Tom C on 31 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Brazilian Kombi 2002 left hand drive from Tim and imported it into Gibraltar. Great service and advice, would recommend anyone in Gibraltar thinking of buying a camper to contact St Andrews Motors.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 07/02/17

    Hi Tom. Its Really good to see actually how far our vehicles end up when sold, Your the second customer to purchase a VW Camper off us from Gibraltar, and to buy something from us unseen from so far away means an awful lot to us. Thank you for putting your trust in us...Tim.

  • 5

    The pleasure of dealing with St. Andrews motor com

    By Steve G on 20 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I sold my BMW 118d Msport to Tim what a lovely straight dealing chap to deal with an honest Yorkshireman I highly recommend him to people looking for an honest motor dealer

  • 5

    Very professional and helpful

    By Andrew C on 20 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    The experience at St Andrews was friendly and very helpful. Having tried to sell my car online via a TV commercial but found it a waste of time we contacted St Andrews. They went through everything with us and there was no pressure and gave us a fair price. Having taken a few days to think about things we contacted Tim and he was true to his word and the deal was completed. I would recommend St Andrews Motor Company and I will definitely use them in the future.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 12/01/17

    Hi Andrew. Thanks for the review of you selling your car to us. Its great to be able to sell cars of good quality, but its obviously as equally important to be able purchase them in the first place. We are always looking for cars such as yours, especially as it is a one owner, with low miles and a full service history, and we will nearly always pay more for them than the big supermarkets advertising on the TV. Thanks again for the opportunity...Tim.

‹ Prev Next ›