play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01484 544249 | 07802 533511
Leeds Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6NS

Customer reviews of St Andrews Motor Company

At St Andrews Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

St Andrews Motor Company

St Andrews Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 83 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Kobi T on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service from St Andrews!! Went above and beyond to get the car ready for me to pick up. Great car!!

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 27/02/18

    Hi Kobi. Thanks for trusting us in the first place and for gracing us with your business. Regards,,,Tim.


  • 5

    Warm & friendly, non pressure, company.

    By David D on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    A truly warm welcome from the very first phone contact. Tim was true to his word in holding our Fiat 500c , with no deposit taken, until we were able to travel from Lincoln to test drive. Tim and Kyle greeted us at St Andres Motor Company and it wasn’t long before we had a cup of Yorkshire tea in our hands. No pushy sales guys here, just super friendly staff; felt like we’d known each other for years. I must also mention Tim’s valetor (Sorry I didn’t get his name) again a very friendly man who does a cracking job. We’re very pleased with the Fiat 500c and would highly recommend St Andrews Motor Company-definitely worth the travel from Lincoln. Thanks guys!

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 27/02/18

    Hi David, thanks for your great review, it genuinely does give confidence to others that travel to purchase cars from us. And as you mentioned if someone is good enough to put enough trust in us to travel a fair way to buy a car, then we feel we shouldn't put them under any pressure to leave a deposit before they have viewed the car. Thank you by the way for mentioning our Valeter, we're a team here and it really pleases us that everyone is recognised. And seen as you mentioned it.....The tea's not too bad in Yorkshire is it? Thanks again. Kind regards...Tim.


  • 5

    Friendly and stress free service.

    By Carla D on 19 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Straightforward buying process. Friendly service, no hidden agenda and good condition car. Would definitely use again and recommend to others. They even delivered the car to me .

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 27/02/18

    Hi Carla. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Ive got to say when we delivered the car as i told you although it is only 19 miles away from us, until that time i had never been to Hebden Bridge and i cant tell you how pleased i am we went. What a beautiful little thriving Yorkshire community that place is. We ended up having some lunch there and spent some time wandering around the quirky little shops as well, so thank you for introducing Hebden to us!! Oh and by the way, thank you for purchasing your little 4x4 from us, its snowing here as i write this response and i hope you have as much fun in yours as we do in ours. Thanks again. Kind regards...Tim.


  • 5

    Top service, top quality cars, highly recommend.

    By Andy G on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have dealings with many garages when buying before and I grew up with a father that sold cars so I’ve met many, at St Andrews Motor Company there’s no hard sell car shark tactics, what you buy in my experience is more than what you paid for, they are trustworthy and can’t do enough to help, Tim, Kyle and the whole team will go the extra for you without you needing to ask. I got a great car at an excellent price with amazing customer service, I’d recommend Tim and his team to friends, family and anyone, and yes, I am a genuine customer with no vested interest this is a great company. Thank you all so much for the help, advice and easy sale, I doubt I’ll want to lose this car but if I do I’ll travel all the back to Huddersfield again for the next. Many many thanks guys.


  • 5

    An easy & effective buying experience.

    By Brian B on 16 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the 3rd vehicle Iv had from St Andrews Motors & from the moment I went in to see them until picking up my Audi A5 nothing was too much trouble. I called in just after Christmas & told them what I was looking for. They sourced the car, kept me informed at all times & delivered today a beautiful vehicle that was like a new car. I can’t say enough about how I was treated by the staff throughout the buying experience. I will definitely be visiting St Andrews Motors again when I want to renew this one. Thanks again for making everything so easy.


  • 5

    Genuine Quality Cars and Exceptional Service!

    By Steven B on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased an Audi TTS from St Andrews Motor Company, From the first phone call the level of customer service was exceptional. We drove for over an hour and half to see the car, On arrival we were pleased that the car was as described over the phone and i have to say the car was totally immaculate, The whole purchasing process was made so easy and hassle free, Less than a week later the car was delivered to us in our home town saving us the hour plus journey to collect the car. Having undergone a service and mot of which neither i expected as they were not due for another six months, St Andrews Motor Company wanted to give 12 months piece of mind with the car. along with its already comprehensive service history. I didn't haggle with the price of the car as i felt it was priced very reasonable in comparison to other comparable cars we had looked at, From the first phone call - to delivery, the whole service experience has been exceptional. Highly Recommended Company!


  • 5

    Straightforward buying experience

    By Brian E on 20 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good. They gave accurate answers to questions when making a telephone enquiry and were helpful when I came to view the car. Sales process was straightforward, car was ready for pickup as agreed. Happy with car.


  • 5

    Purchase of Ford kuga

    By Anthony C on 12 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    From viewing the vehicle to purchasing the vechicle ..1st calss service from Kyle.. many thanks Tony c.


  • 5

    Good honest trader

    By Basit H on 12 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the get go. Would buy from them again without hesitation.


  • 5

    Friendly and Good Advice

    By Andy W on 15 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, and good advice from a knowledgable and experienced manager.