play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01484 544249 | 07802 533511
Leeds Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6NS

Customer reviews of St Andrews Motor Company

At St Andrews Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

St Andrews Motor Company

St Andrews Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Found the right Evoque at last.

    By Colin A on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. If you ask nicely you might even get a bacon sandwich. ¿ Would recommend as an independent dealer if you do not need or want to pay for main dealer warranty.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 01/03/17

    Hi Colin. Thank you for your review and hope your still enjoying the Evoque. Now that's an offer to boost sales through the roof, a free bacon sandwich with every car sold this year! Thanks again for taking time to review us...Regards Tim.


  • 5

    Happy with my car!

    By Steph S on 09 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Happy with my car i purchased from here,very helpful and friendly guys.would highly recommend this garage if looking for a car.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 10/02/17

    Hi Steph. Thank you for you kind review, but to be honest i think it was your husband that sold you this car and not us lol. If He's ever wanting a job in sales, i think he'll go far...Thank you (both) again...Tim.


  • 5

    Satisfied Welsh guy

    By John D on 08 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Tim was an extremely pleasant and friendly guy, down to earth with a no bull attitude . Nothing was to much hassle, even got a cup of tea for the misses and coffee for myself . The vehicle was exactly as specified on the web sight and any and all questions we asked where answered in precise and knowledgeable manner , I would not hesitate to recommend Tim and his associates to any of my friends, great service and a pleasure to have done business with . Thanks Tim

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 10/02/17

    Hi John. Thank you for your review. On this occasion you put your trust in us and paid quite a lot of money up front without even viewing the car that you purchased from us. This seems to happen with us quite a lot and is really quite humbling at times On a personal note, i hope you enjoy your "mid life presents" to yourself as much as i do mine haha. Thank you again for your business John. Kind regards Tim.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service!!!

    By Jan M on 05 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would highly recommend St Andrews Motor Company. Tim was extremely helpful and polite, he answered any questions I had regarding the car. All communication was prompt, emails and returning my phone calls when I contacted. As my son has just passed his test I needed to be assured that the car he was getting would be safe and reliable, I felt very confident buying from Tim and the company.


  • 5

    Bought without hassle

    By Andrew S on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, fair & quick to do the deal. Easy & stress free.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 07/02/17

    Hi Andrew, thanks for the great review. Might i say we felt the same way about you when you purchased the vehicle from us...thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Superb! Very happy

    By Michael G on 01 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    We are extremely happy with our Honda from St Andrews Motors. Tim and Kyle made the process so easy. They were both very friendly and helpful. We never felt under any pressure. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 07/02/17

    Hi Michael. Thank you for your kind comments, we're really pleased you mentioned that you never felt under pressure, as we like to treat customers as we would want to be treat ourselves. Thanks again... Tim.


  • 5

    A dealer you really can trust

    By Justan R on 29 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nothing was too much trouble for Tim and Kyle. Kyle had kept me regularly informed of the progress of our car through its MOT service and clean. Really nice touch being collected from the train station. Tim gave us full confidence in buying a car from him so much so that we would gladly make the 440 mile round trip for our next car! Main dealers could learn a lot from following Tim's example of great customer service, making sure the customer comes first rather than just budgets and profit margins. Thank you Tim and Kyle.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 07/02/17

    Hi Justan. That's quite a humbling thing to read Justan. Sometimes when a day at work isn't going the way that we would hope it would, as is the case sometimes, i will revert back to this and have another look for a touch of inspiration. Thank you...Tim.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Adam R on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Tim is a great guy and tells it how it is. Very honest and reliable. I got a bargain and very happy. Will definitely go again and highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Scott B on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great place would definitely use again.Nice friendly people


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Gavin F on 16 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We had to travel to view the car but it was worth it . Tim the owner was extremely nice and did not pressure us at all. Overall we had a great buying exoerience and would definitely speak to them next time either me or my wife decide to change cars. Also if you have any problems they are always happy to help.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 24/01/17

    Thank you for the great review Gavin, i hope you are as still excited about owning it as you were when you first viewed it and look forward to helping your wife out with her next car purchase... Thanks again...Tim.