play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01484 544249 | 07802 533511
Leeds Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6NS

Customer reviews of St Andrews Motor Company

At St Andrews Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

St Andrews Motor Company

St Andrews Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great car at great price with great staf

    By Rebecca S on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Kyle served us, he was very conscientious and let us look at the car on our own without pressure & without an unwanted,unnecessary sales pitch!-which was refreshing and most appreciated. He was knowledgeable and helpful. I part exchanged my old car without drama for the price that was agreed and bought my new car for a good price. I collected my new car with 12 months m.o.t on and a valet, 3 days after I put down a very reasonable deposit.(It would have been ready sooner but I came across from 60 miles away & couldn't get back before then.) I love my new car and I am very happy with the service we received. A lovely family run business, that we would definitely use again. I hope that Kyle's boss appreciates how much Kyle's incredibly helpful, kind conscious manner is a valuable asset to the company, along side all the staff we met. Thanks guys

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 20/07/17

    Hi Rebecca. Another WOW!!! Review. So many times our people get mentioned in reviews and it endorses to us that the people working (not for us) but working with us are the right people for the job in hand. Although Kyle is front of house and was your point of contact, I thank you for mentioning some of our other staff as we, for it is those behind the scenes that could go unnoticed and are equally as important as the rest of our team. None of our staff are targeted or bonus driven when it comes to salary which we believe puts less pressure on our salespeople to earn an income and makes for a better buying experience for our customers. Just going back to Kyle for a moment, yes we are incredibly lucky to have such a conscientious young man as he, Besides being front of house, he is the person who takes our photos for our website as well as having several other responsibilities, which as you may remember, he always does them with a smile. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    First rate

    By Steph M on 23 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    First rate customer service from beginning to end. Tim went above and beyond to ensure our camper was in the best possible condition before leaving the showroom. Great to deal with such a knowledgeable and genuine guy who is clearly passionate about his products.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 27/04/17

    Hi Steph, Thank you for giving us a lovely review, you forgot to write that i'm a worrier and that you called me the day after you purchased the camper to say that it wouldn't start, thus nearly giving me a heart attack haha.... fortunately it was a false alarm , so all's well that ends well. Ps, i wish i could have put a photo of both of you when you picked it up.The huge smile on both of your faces would have been an amazing review. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Deborah W on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish I was well looked after excellent service and when I picked the car up it was valated inside and out to an excellent standard would have no qualms to use them again

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 27/04/17

    Hi Deborah. Thank you for straight to the point and valued review, a lady of little words but they still mean so much to us as a company. As you know your brother has purchased many cars from us over the years and it is great to finally have you on board as a valued customer. Thank you again....Tim


  • 5

    Brilliant buying experience

    By Catherine M on 13 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    From our very first telephone contact - to driving off in our shiny new motor - Tim and Kyle made the whole experience of buying our motorhome easy, enjoyable and yes - even fun! It is increasingly rare these days to find a company that truly puts genuine customer care at the heart of the business in the way that St Andrews Motor Company obviously does. Even the follow-up contact just added to the reassurance that we were buying from a genuinely professional and trustworthy company.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 27/04/17

    Hi Catherine. Thank you for your kind review. If you dont mind me explaining to potential customers that you actually teach marketing to students and it really does show with the great observations you have noticed and pointed out about our company. These are the the qualities that we as a company really do strive for, but apart from that it is equally important to enjoy our work and it is great to feel that emotion coming over to you as a customer. Thank you again....Tim


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Michelle S on 07 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Second car bought from St Andrews Motors. First was around 10yrs ago and not one complaint, it did the job and gave us limited trouble. Part exchanged for the latest and hopefully it will prove just as sound an investment. Tim, the owner, is friendly, professional and helpful. As is employee Charles.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 08/04/17

    Hi Michelle and thank you for taking time to post this kind review. A lot of our business is indeed to repeat customers such as yourself, but In all honesty, they normally return to us to purchase another vehicle between 2 and 4 years later. To own a car for a full 10 years with not one complaint is actually quite amazing, and we are humbled that you chose to return to us yet again. Thank you...Tim.


  • 5

    Exceptional customer service

    By Julie W on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service. St Andrews isn't a local garage to me so they arranged delivery of the car, which was delivered by a helpful, friendly member of staff in perfect working order. They even arranged for my private plate to be transfered to the new car. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I recommend this garage and would be happy to purchase from them again in the future. Thank you St Andrews.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 05/04/17

    Hi Julie. Thank you for the great review and helping other potential customers realise that although profit does keep our company in business, it isn't just what we are here for. Also, even though you and your Dad live quite a distance from us, thank you for placing your trust in us to supply you with your car. We really appreciate when you stated "Nothing seems too much trouble", as we really do try to work hard to make the purchase of a car from us a pleasurable experience. Thanks again...Tim


  • 5

    First class service ,,,,no Bull ,,,!!!!

    By John S on 02 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent ,,,I am seasoned car buyer having purchased many cars over the years but found this garage and service to be first class ,,,,,,no Bull just great service and a keen price to boot ,,,,,,,.Well done Tim and Kyle ,,,thanks . Cheers John from Cowlersley Huddersfield .

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 03/04/17

    Hi John and thank you for the kind review. I think we must mirror each other really as ive got to say the sale to you was one of the quickest on record. And as a customer, you also were a straight talker with "no bull" attitude to buying, If only everything in life was as easy as buying a car from us eh lol. Thanks again for your business, it really is appreciated. Regards...Tim.


  • 5

    Fanstastic service 5*

    By Sam G on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought an Audi from St. Andrews and I can honestly say Kyle who I dealt with was the loveliest most honest and professional sales guy I have come across. He wasn't pushy what so ever which I like, the price was competitive and the service was second to none. Thanks again St. Andrews I will definitely return.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 28/03/17

    Hi Sam. And a huge thank you for giving our young man Kyle the credit and recognition that he genuinely deserves. We are really blessed to have people like Kyle working within our team. I think it was Steve Jobs who said "the only way to do great work is to love what you do". And it's customers comments such as yours Sam that make our work feel great. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Excellent, Friendly, 5 Star Service!

    By Adam P on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and approachable team of staff. Went out of their way to ensure that the car I purchased was exactly as I wanted (MOT / Service / New Key / New Battery). I travelled quite some distance to view and buy the car and couldn't have got any better. Highly recommended.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 28/03/17

    Hi Adam. And thank you for your great review as well as trusting us with your business. Sorry to mention it but i still have the picture of you in my mind after you purchased your car, sitting in the showroom looking at it with a big smile on your face. I think it is called "living in the moment". Well i hope you have many happy years in your soon to be classic motor car. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Great buying experience. 10/10 service.

    By Michael A on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just purchased a car from St. Andrews; as always it was a great experience. Tim and Kyle are super helpful. They can't do enough for you. Really make everything as smooth as possible. Makes you feel confident in buying from them. The family feel of the business is still strong, and you get dealt with on a personal level- not just "another customer". I've purchased 5 cars from them over the years- all great cars. Can't recommend them highly enough.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 28/03/17

    Thanks Michael for writing such a great review for us. This matters to us in so many ways, especially by letting people know that we are not just "one sale wonders" but a long standing family company that really appreciates your custom. Thanks again...Tim.