play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01484 544249 | 07802 533511
Leeds Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6NS

Customer reviews of St Andrews Motor Company

At St Andrews Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

St Andrews Motor Company

5 St Andrews Motor Company
5.0

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant buying experience

    By Catherine M on 13 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    From our very first telephone contact - to driving off in our shiny new motor - Tim and Kyle made the whole experience of buying our motorhome easy, enjoyable and yes - even fun! It is increasingly rare these days to find a company that truly puts genuine customer care at the heart of the business in the way that St Andrews Motor Company obviously does. Even the follow-up contact just added to the reassurance that we were buying from a genuinely professional and trustworthy company.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 27/04/17

    Hi Catherine. Thank you for your kind review. If you dont mind me explaining to potential customers that you actually teach marketing to students and it really does show with the great observations you have noticed and pointed out about our company. These are the the qualities that we as a company really do strive for, but apart from that it is equally important to enjoy our work and it is great to feel that emotion coming over to you as a customer. Thank you again....Tim


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Michelle S on 07 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Second car bought from St Andrews Motors. First was around 10yrs ago and not one complaint, it did the job and gave us limited trouble. Part exchanged for the latest and hopefully it will prove just as sound an investment. Tim, the owner, is friendly, professional and helpful. As is employee Charles.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 08/04/17

    Hi Michelle and thank you for taking time to post this kind review. A lot of our business is indeed to repeat customers such as yourself, but In all honesty, they normally return to us to purchase another vehicle between 2 and 4 years later. To own a car for a full 10 years with not one complaint is actually quite amazing, and we are humbled that you chose to return to us yet again. Thank you...Tim.


  • 5

    Exceptional customer service

    By Julie W on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service. St Andrews isn't a local garage to me so they arranged delivery of the car, which was delivered by a helpful, friendly member of staff in perfect working order. They even arranged for my private plate to be transfered to the new car. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I recommend this garage and would be happy to purchase from them again in the future. Thank you St Andrews.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 05/04/17

    Hi Julie. Thank you for the great review and helping other potential customers realise that although profit does keep our company in business, it isn't just what we are here for. Also, even though you and your Dad live quite a distance from us, thank you for placing your trust in us to supply you with your car. We really appreciate when you stated "Nothing seems too much trouble", as we really do try to work hard to make the purchase of a car from us a pleasurable experience. Thanks again...Tim


  • 5

    First class service ,,,,no Bull ,,,!!!!

    By John S on 02 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent ,,,I am seasoned car buyer having purchased many cars over the years but found this garage and service to be first class ,,,,,,no Bull just great service and a keen price to boot ,,,,,,,.Well done Tim and Kyle ,,,thanks . Cheers John from Cowlersley Huddersfield .

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 03/04/17

    Hi John and thank you for the kind review. I think we must mirror each other really as ive got to say the sale to you was one of the quickest on record. And as a customer, you also were a straight talker with "no bull" attitude to buying, If only everything in life was as easy as buying a car from us eh lol. Thanks again for your business, it really is appreciated. Regards...Tim.


  • 5

    Fanstastic service 5*

    By Sam G on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought an Audi from St. Andrews and I can honestly say Kyle who I dealt with was the loveliest most honest and professional sales guy I have come across. He wasn't pushy what so ever which I like, the price was competitive and the service was second to none. Thanks again St. Andrews I will definitely return.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 28/03/17

    Hi Sam. And a huge thank you for giving our young man Kyle the credit and recognition that he genuinely deserves. We are really blessed to have people like Kyle working within our team. I think it was Steve Jobs who said "the only way to do great work is to love what you do". And it's customers comments such as yours Sam that make our work feel great. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Excellent, Friendly, 5 Star Service!

    By Adam P on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and approachable team of staff. Went out of their way to ensure that the car I purchased was exactly as I wanted (MOT / Service / New Key / New Battery). I travelled quite some distance to view and buy the car and couldn't have got any better. Highly recommended.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 28/03/17

    Hi Adam. And thank you for your great review as well as trusting us with your business. Sorry to mention it but i still have the picture of you in my mind after you purchased your car, sitting in the showroom looking at it with a big smile on your face. I think it is called "living in the moment". Well i hope you have many happy years in your soon to be classic motor car. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Great buying experience. 10/10 service.

    By Michael A on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just purchased a car from St. Andrews; as always it was a great experience. Tim and Kyle are super helpful. They can't do enough for you. Really make everything as smooth as possible. Makes you feel confident in buying from them. The family feel of the business is still strong, and you get dealt with on a personal level- not just "another customer". I've purchased 5 cars from them over the years- all great cars. Can't recommend them highly enough.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 28/03/17

    Thanks Michael for writing such a great review for us. This matters to us in so many ways, especially by letting people know that we are not just "one sale wonders" but a long standing family company that really appreciates your custom. Thanks again...Tim.


  • 5

    Perfect customer service

    By Eleanor H on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought my first car from St Andrews Motor Company and I couldn't fault them! They talked me through everything and made me feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 28/03/17

    Hi Eleanor. Thank you for your short but sweet positive review. We really hope you still have the same big smile today as you did when your Dad brought you down to look at your first car...Regards, Tim.


  • 5

    St Andrews car purchase

    By David O on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I contacted St Andrews Motors as I was looking for a first car for my son. I gave them my details and within a few days they had called me with a couple of options. Found just what I was looking for. Picked the car up, with all details well covered, and the vehicle I wanted.

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 10/03/17

    Hi David. Thanks for the review. I know you are aware and i hope you don't mind us mentioning here that over the years with Your Dad buying from us, yourself, and now your son... Well that's three generations of your family that has trusted us to supply your family with your cars for all that time, we are so very grateful thank you...Tim.


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant!!

    By Gemma C on 25 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great car!! Great company!! Tim and Kyle were very helpful!! The car was prepared brilliantly!! Highly recommendable!! Many thanks Gemma

    Reply from St Andrews Motor Company on 01/03/17

    Hi Gemma. We absolutely love reviews like yours, short and straight to the point. It's also a two way pleasure for us to be able to deal with and supply cars to super families like yours time and time again...Thank you for trusting us again and we hope you enjoy your Audi. PS, I hope your Martha enjoyed the rugby last week...Regards, Tim.